STEM Ed Coalition Supports Math Educator Nomination for Negotiated Rulemaking Nomination

The STEM Ed Coalition proudly supports nominating Dr. Diane Briars, President of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM) to participate in negotiated rulemaking for the Every Student Succeeds Act.

In addition to being President of NCTM and carrying out other leadership roles within the mathematics community, Dr. Briars has been engaged with the STEM community and on issues of importance to STEM education throughout the development process of the Every Student Succeeds Act.

You can read NCTM’s nominating letter to the U.S. Department of Education here.